Contact us

Head office in Oslo

Phone number:

+47 23 10 98 00 (Switchboard)

(Working hours are from 8:00 CET to 15:00 CET (7:00 GMT to 14:00 GMT)

Media contact number:

+47 90 56 23 29 (Please do not send sms)

Tuva Raanes Bogsnes
Head of Media and communication section
+47 93 23 18 83

For more information visit our Press room


For all general inquiries, please contact us at

Media inquiries: 


Post address:

Norwegian Refugee Council
Prinsensgate 2
0152 Oslo

Corporate partnerships: 

Annicken Saxlund
Head of Corporate Partnerships
+47 23 10 98 00


Please see our Work in NRC section


Please visit our Donate page
Customer service:


Representation offices

In addition to our headquarters in Oslo, NRC has offices in Addis Ababa, Amman, Berlin, Brussels, Geneva, London and Washington.

NRC Geneva

Director - NRC Geneva/Humanitarian Policy:
James Munn
Tel: +41 (22) 55 23 600

Internal displacement monitoring centre (IDMC)

Alexandra Bilak
Tel: +41 (22) 55 23 600

Rue de Varembé 3
CH-1202, Geneva

NRC Europe - Brussels

Edouard Rodier

Rue de la Loi, 42
Brussels 1040

Tel: +32 (0) 2 880 0240

NRC AU - Addis Ababa

Yemisrach Kebede
+251 9 359 860 56


Park Lane Tower (Near Edna Mall) 2nd Floor.

NRC USA - Washington, DC

Executive Director:
Joel Charny
Office phone: +1-202-494 4401


818 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 650
Washington, DC 20006

NRC Gulf - Amman

Abeer Shubassi


NRC Flüchtlingshilfe Deutschland - Berlin

Managing Director
Per Byman
+49 30 2021 9670 

Wallstraße 15a 
10179 Berlin 

NRC UK - London

Martin Hartberg

Senior management group

Jan Egeland
Secretary General

Geir Olav Lisle
Director of Org. Development/ Deputy SG

Magnhild Vasset
Director of Field Operations

Benedicte Giæver
Director of Expert Deployment/ NORCAP

Harriet Rudd
Director of External Relations

Ole Solvang
Director of Partnerships and Policy

Updated November 2017
Country and regional directors

Regional directors:

Regional Director, Horn of Africa: Nigel Tricks

Regional Director, Asia, Europe and Latin America: Adam Combs

Regional Director, Middle East: Carsten Hansen

Regional Director Central and West Africa: Marianne Irion


Country directors:

Afghanistan: Christopher Nyamandi

Bangladesh: Unni Lange

Cameroon: Maclean Natugasha

Central African Republic: Nsengiyumva Innocent

Colombia: Christian Visnes

Democratic Republic Congo: Pauline Ballaman

Djibouti: Ahmednur Mohamed Abdi

Ethiopia: Stine Paus

Iran: Olivier Vandecasteele

Iraq: Prasant Kumar Naik 

Jordan: Carlo Gheradi

Kenya: Neil Turner

Lebanon: Kate Norton

Libya: Thomas White

Mali: Hassane Hamadou

Myanmar (Burma): Laura Marshall

Nigeria: Eric Batonon

Palestine: Kate O'Rourke

Somalia: Victor Moses

South Sudan: Rehana Zawar

Syria respons: Angelita Caredda

Tanzania: Neil Turner

Yemen: Mohamed Abdi

Uganda: Adam Bouloukos

Ukraine: Christopher James Mehley


Updated January 2018