Secretary General Jan Egeland being interviewed on the streets of Bekaa valley, Lebanon. Photo: Christian Jepsen/NRC
Read caption NRC's Secretary General, Jan Egeland. Photo: NRC

For the press

If you're a member of the press, the NRC media team can assist you with interviews or provide facts about our operations and emergency response in more than 31 countries around the world.
NRC media hotline

 
If your enquiry is urgent please contact the media hotline: 

+47 90 56 23 29

or e-mail us at media@nrc.no (please do not send sms)

Global Media Contacts


Head office in Oslo:


Michelle DelaneyMichelle Delaney | Oslo, Norway
Senior Media Adviser to the Secretary General
Phone: +47 941 65 579
E-mail: michelle.delaney@nrc.no
Twitter: @michelledelaney
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo



Tiril SkarsteinTiril Skarstein | Oslo, Norway
Head of Media Unit
Phone: +47 905 69 287
E-mail: tiril.skarstein@nrc.no
Twitter: @tirilskarstein
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo



Becky Bakr AbdullaBecky Bakr Abdulla | Oslo, Norway
Specialist Adviser Media and Communication
Phone: +47 41613766
E-mail: beba@nrc.no
Twitter: @BeckyBakr
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo




Middle East:

Elena Dikomitis

Elena Dikomitis | Beirut, Lebanon
Advocacy and Information Adviser
Phone: +32 476 70 56 22
E-mail: elena.dikomitis@nrc.no
Skype: elenadikomitis
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo

 

Jasmin Lavoie

Jasmin Lavoie | Yemen
Media and Communication Coordinator
Phone: + 1 514 632 2805
E-mail: jasmin.lavoie@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo


 


Africa:

Karl Schembri

Karl Schembri | East Africa and Yemen
Regional Media Advisor
Phone: +254 741 664 562
E-mail: karl.schembri@nrc.no
Skype: karl.schembri
Twitter: @Karl_Schembri
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo

Marine Olivesi | Burkina Faso
Advocacy Manager
Phone: +33 650 300 154
E-mail: marine.olivesi@nrc.no
Skype: mo2373
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo

Mike BruceTom Peyre-Costa | Central And West Africa
Regional Roving Media Adviser
Phone: 0033658518391 (best to make contact via WhatsApp)
Skype: tom.peyre-costa
E-mail: tom.peyrecosta@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+00:00
Download photo

 


Asia, Europe and Latin America:

Christian JepsenChristian Jepsen
Regional Communications Adviser
Phone: +254 706 248 391
E-mail: christian.jepsen@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo


David GarciaDavid Garcia | Bogota, Colombia / Americas
Advocacy Manager
E-mail: david.garcia@nrc.no
Tel: +573214957209
Mobile: +573214957209
Time zone: UTC-05:00
Download photo

 


USA:

BasmaAlloushBasma Alloush | Washington, USA
Advocacy and Communications Officer, NRC USA
Phone: +1 (617) 966-0333
E-mail: basma.alloush@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC-05:00
Download photo

 

 

Subscribe to Press Releases