For the press

Edited 24. Jan 2017
If you're a member of the press, the NRC media team can assist you with interviews or provide facts about our operations and emergency response in more than 30 countries around the world.
NRC media hotline

 
If your enquiry is urgent please contact the media hotline: 

+47 90 56 23 29

or e-mail us at info@nrc.no (Please do not send sms)

Global Media Contacts

 
Head office in Oslo:

Tuva Raanes Bogsnes

Tuva Raanes Bogsnes | Oslo, Norway
Head of Media and Communication
Mobile: +47 932 31 883
E-mail: tuva.bogsnes@nrc.no
Twitter: @TuvaRB
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 


 
Tiril SkarsteinTiril Skarstein | Oslo, Norway
Media Adviser
Mobile: +47 905 69 287
E-mail: tiril.skarstein@nrc.no
Twitter: @tirilskarstein
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 


 
Michelle DelaneyMichelle Delaney | Oslo, Norway
Media Adviser
Mobile: +47 941 65 579
E-mail: michelle.delaney@nrc.no
Twitter: @michelledelaney 
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 



Alvhild StrommeAlvhild Strømme | Oslo, Norway
Media Adviser
Mobile: +47 971 92 777
E-mail: alvhild.stromme@nrc.no
Twitter: @AlvhildStromme
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 


 

Middle East:

Karl Schembri | Amman, JordanKarl Schembri
Regional Media Advisor
Mobile +962 (0) 7902 20159
E-mail: karl.schembri@nrc.no
Skype: karl.schembri
Twitter: @Karl_Schembri
Time zone: UTC+03:00 
Download photo


 

Amirpasha Tabrizianpour Amirpasha Tabrizianpour | Tehran, Iran
Advocacy and Communication Officer
Tel: +982126140603
E-mail: amirpasha.tabrizianpour@nrc.no
Mobile phone: +989128893566
Time zone: UTC+03:30


 


 
Batoul ArnaoutMelany Markham  | Iraq
Media Coordinator
Mobile: +964 (0) 7515019899
E-mail: melany.markham@nrc.no
Skype: Melany NRC
Time zone: UTC+03:00

 

 


 

Mike BruceMike Bruce | Beirut, Lebanon 
Advocacy and Information Adviser
Tel: +961 81 66 61 74
Skype: mike.bruce
E-mail: mike.bruce@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+02:00
Download photo 

 



Jessica Moussan El ZarifJessica Moussan El Zarif | Dubai, UAE
Communications Manager
Tel: +971555641394
E-mail: jessica.moussan@nrc.no

 


 


 

Africa:


Geno TeofiloGeno Teofilo | Nairobi, Kenya
Regional Media and Communications Adviser
Mobile: +254 702 910 077
Email: geno.teofilo@nrc.no
Skype: Geno.Teo 
Twitter: @GenoWorldview 
Time zone: UTC+03:00




Nashon TadoNashon Tado | Nairobi, Kenya
Regional Information Officer
Tel: +254 720 931 035
E-mail: nashon.tado@nrc.no
Twitter: @NashonTado
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo

 



Ephrem ChiruzaEphrem Chiruza | Goma, DR Congo
Information and Communication Officer
E-mail: ephrem.chiruza@nrc.no
Mobile: +243998883778
Tel: +243814181241
Twitter: @EphremChiruza
Time zone: (UTC +02.00)
Download photo


 

Asia:

Enayatullah AzadEnayatullah Azad | Kabul, Afghanistan
Media, Information & Advocacy Coordinator
Mobile: +930784864304
E-mail: 
enayatullah.azad@nrc.no
Twitter: @EnayatAzad
Time zone: UTC+04:30


 



Hla Yamin EainHla Yamin Eain | Yangon, Myanmar
Media and Communication Assistant
Office: 
E-mail: hla.eain@nrc.no
Mobile: 09975894889
Time zone: UTC+06:30
Download photo

 


 
America:

David GarciaDavid Garcia | Bogota, Colombia / Americas
Communication and Advocacy Officer
E-mail: david.garcia@nrc.no
Tel: +573214957209
Mobile: +573214957209
Time zone: UTC-05:00
Download photo

 


 

 

BasmaAlloushBasma Alloush | Washington, USA
Advocacy and Communications Officer, NRC USA
Phone: +1 (617) 966-0333
basma.alloush@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC-05:00

 

 


 

Europe:

Tatiana Stepykina

Tatiana Stepykina | Severodonetsk, Ukraine
Communication Coordinator
Tel: +38 067 828 5827 /+38 050 468 4555
E-mail: tatiana.stepykina@nrc.no
Skype: Tetiana.Stepykina
Twitter: @tatianastepyk1
Time zone: UTC+02:00
Download photo