Read caption NRC's Secretary General, Jan Egeland. Photo: NRC

For the press

If you're a member of the press, the NRC media team can assist you with interviews or provide facts about our operations and emergency response in more than 31 countries around the world.
NRC media hotline

 
If your enquiry is urgent please contact the media hotline: 

+47 90 56 23 29

or e-mail us at media@nrc.no (please do not send sms)

Global Media Contacts

 
Head office in Oslo:

Tuva Raanes BogsnesTuva Raanes Bogsnes Oslo, Norway
Director, Advocacy and Media
Mobile: +47 932 31 883
E-mail: tuva.bogsnes@nrc.no
Twitter: @TuvaRB
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

  

 

 


Tiril SkarsteinMichelle Delaney Oslo, Norway
Senior Media Adviser to the Secretary General
Mobile: +47 941 65 579
E-mail: michelle.delaney@nrc.no
Twitter: @michelledelaney 
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 

 

 


Michelle DelaneyTiril Skarstein | Oslo, Norway 

Head of Media Unit 
Mobile: +47 905 69 287
E-mail: tiril.skarstein@nrc.no
Twitter: @tirilskarstein
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo

 

 

 

Becky Bakr AbdullaBecky Bakr Abdulla | Oslo, Norway
Specialist Adviser Media and Communication
Mobile: +47 41613766
Email: beba@nrc.no
Twitter: @BeckyBakr
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download Photo

  

 

 

 

   Catriona Loughran | Oslo, Norway
   Media Adviser
   Mobile: +47 90925528
   Email: catriona.loughran@nrc.no
   Twitter: @Catlough
   Time zone: UTC+01:00

 

 

Middle East:

Karl Schembri | Amman, JordanKarl Schembri
Regional Media Advisor
Mobile +962 (0) 7902 20159
E-mail: karl.schembri@nrc.no
Skype: karl.schembri
Twitter: @Karl_Schembri
Time zone: UTC+03:00 
Download photo

 

 

 

Mike BruceMike Bruce | Beirut, Lebanon 
Advocacy and Information Adviser
Tel: +961 81 66 61 74
Skype: mike.bruce
E-mail: mike.bruce@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+02:00
Download photo 

 

 

 

 

Mike BruceTom Peyre-Costa | Erbil, Iraq 
Media Coordinator
Tel: +964 751 182 3882 
Skype: tom.peyre-costa
E-mail: tom.peyrecosta@nrc.no 
Time zone: UTC+02:00
Download photo 

 

 

 

Africa:

Ephrem ChiruzaEphrem Chiruza | Goma, DR Congo
Information and Communication Officer
E-mail: ephrem.chiruza@nrc.no
Mobile: +243998883778
Tel: +243814181241
Twitter: @EphremChiruza
Time zone: (UTC +02.00)
Download photo

 

 

 

Asia:

Enayatullah AzadEnayatullah Azad | Kabul, Afghanistan
Media, Information and Advocacy Coordinator
Mobile: +93 (0) 72 893 2019 
E-mail: enayatullah.azad@nrc.no
Twitter: @EnayatAzad
Time zone: UTC+04:30
Download photo


 

 

 

America:

David GarciaDavid Garcia | Bogota, Colombia / Americas
Advocacy Manager
E-mail: david.garcia@nrc.no
Tel: +573214957209
Mobile: +573214957209
Time zone: UTC-05:00
Download photo

 

 

 

 

BasmaAlloushBasma Alloush | Washington, USA
Advocacy and Communications Officer, NRC USA
Phone: +1 (617) 966-0333
basma.alloush@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC-05:00

 

 

 


 

Subscribe to Press Releases