Secretary General Jan Egeland being interviewed on the streets of Bekaa valley, Lebanon. Photo: Christian Jepsen/NRC
Read caption NRC's Secretary General, Jan Egeland. Photo: NRC

For the press

If you're a member of the press, the NRC media team can assist you with interviews or provide facts about our operations and emergency response in more than 31 countries around the world.
NRC media hotline

 
If your enquiry is urgent please contact the media hotline: 

+47 90 56 23 29

or e-mail us at media@nrc.no (please do not send sms)

Global Media Contacts


Head office in Oslo:


Michelle DelaneyMichelle Delaney | Oslo, Norway
Senior Media Adviser to the Secretary General
Mobile: +47 941 65 579
E-mail: michelle.delaney@nrc.no
Twitter: @michelledelaney
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo



Michelle DelaneyTiril Skarstein | Oslo, Norway - on maternity leave
Head of Media Unit
Mobile: +47 905 69 287
E-mail: tiril.skarstein@nrc.no
Twitter: @tirilskarstein
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo



Becky Bakr AbdullaBecky Bakr Abdulla | Oslo, Norway
Specialist Adviser Media and Communication
Mobile: +47 41613766
Email: beba@nrc.no
Twitter: @BeckyBakr
Time zone: UTC+01:00
Download photo



Catriona Loughran | Oslo, Norway
Media Adviser
Mobile: +47 90925528
Email: catriona.loughran@nrc.no
Twitter: @Catlough
Time zone: UTC+01:00


Middle East:

Karl Schembri

Karl Schembri | Amman, Jordan
Regional Media Advisor
Mobile +962 (0) 7902 20159
E-mail: karl.schembri@nrc.no
Skype: karl.schembri
Twitter: @Karl_Schembri
Time zone: UTC+03:00
Download photo

Elena Dikomitis

Elena Dikomitis | Beirut, Lebanon
Advocacy and Information Adviser
Mobile +32 476 70 56 22
E-mail: elena.dikomitis@nrc.no
Skype: elenadikomitis
Time zone: UTC+03:00

 

Racha

Racha El Daoi | Beirut, Lebanon
Communications Manager
Mobile +961-76 777 509
E-mail: racha.eldaoi@nrc.no
Skype: racha_el
Time zone: UTC+03:00

 

Marine Olivesi | Erbil, Iraq
Media and advocacy coordinator
Mobile +33 650 300 154
E-mail: marine.olivesi@nrc.no
Skype: mo2373
Time zone: UTC+03:00

Riona Judge McCormack | Sana’a, Yemen
Communications and media coordinator
Mobile +353 85 257 1926
E-mail: riona.mccormack@nrc.no 
Skype: rionajmc
Time zone: UTC+03:00




Africa:

Mike BruceTom Peyre-Costa | Central And West Africa
Regional Roving Media Adviser
Tel: +964 751 182 3882
Skype: tom.peyre-costa
E-mail: tom.peyrecosta@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC+00:00
Download photo

 


Asia:

Enayatullah AzadEnayatullah Azad | Kabul, Afghanistan
Media, Information and Advocacy Coordinator
Mobile: +93 (0) 72 893 2019
E-mail: enayatullah.azad@nrc.no
Twitter: @EnayatAzad
Time zone: UTC+04:30
Download photo




America:

David GarciaDavid Garcia | Bogota, Colombia / Americas
Advocacy Manager
E-mail: david.garcia@nrc.no
Tel: +573214957209
Mobile: +573214957209
Time zone: UTC-05:00
Download photo

 

BasmaAlloushBasma Alloush | Washington, USA
Advocacy and Communications Officer, NRC USA
Phone: +1 (617) 966-0333
basma.alloush@nrc.no
Time zone: UTC-05:00

 

 

Subscribe to Press Releases